Upcoming Webinar: Model-informed Drug Repurposing - Applications for COVID-19

Examine the scientific basis for your COVID-19 study: The global scientific community’s scramble to rapidly find therapeutics for COVID-19 has been reassuring, but unfortunately also chaotic. There are now almost 700 clinical trials conducted, planned or in progress – many with poor rationale for the drugs and dosing regimens being investigated. Now more than ever, the clinical and quantitative pharmacology community must use their state-of-the-art tools and expertise to efficiently identify the right drug at the right dose for the right patient to fight COVID-19. In this webinar co-hosted by Pharmacometrics Africa and Certara, you will learn about the importance of integrating clinical pharmacology and translational medicine principles in COVID-19 dosing strategy and study design. We will demonstrate pharmacokinetic pharmacodynamic (PKPD) simulation tools available on covidpharmacology.com using recently completed analyses for ivermectin, chloroquine, and lopinavir/ritonavir. At the end of this session, users will be able to explore the software, code and simulation tools on their own. Space is limited, so register today! Register Now When: Thursday, 14 May 2020 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EST / 07:00 PST Duration: 1.5 Hours Speakers: Colin Pillai Adeniyi Olagunju Michael Dodds Samer Mouksassi Yuan Xiong



© 2020 Pharmacometrics Africa NPC :: Privacy Policy